Members

This page contains info about our upcoming rehearsal and concert schedule, future programme and all the information you need for concerts. Jo’s rehearsal notes appear each week at the top of the page.

Conductor Notes

Monday 7th January 2019

Members info

  • Rehearsals for 2019
  • Concerts and Events - 2019
  • Concert Dress

Rehearsals for 2019

 

Rehearsals for 2019

First rehearsal of 2019 – Monday 7th January  then every Monday until 15th April inclusive
Monday 22nd April – Easter Monday – no rehearsal
Rehearsal 29th April
Monday 6th May – Bank Holiday – no rehearsal
Rehearsal 13th May
Rehearsal Friday 17th May – 6.15 – 9.30 pm Rehearsal with OAE for Cadogan Hall
Rehearsal Monday 20th May
Monday 27th May – Bank Holiday – no rehearsal
Rehearsals 3rd, 10th, 17th 24th June, 1st and 8th 15th July

Break for summer

Restart rehearsals Monday 9th September
then every Monday until Monday 9th December

Please put this date in your diary!

Friday 17th May, 6.15 – 9.30

Pre-concert rehearsal for Bach B Minor Mass at St Mary-at-Hill with the Orchestra of the Age of Enlightenment.

Concerts and Events - 2019

Dates for 2018




Friday 14th December – Carol singing at Kings Cross

We will be singing carols from 5 pm at the Kings Cross Christmas Canopy Market.

 

Dates for 2019

Saturday 18th May
Bach, B Minor Mass at Cadogan Hall with Orchestra of the Age of Enlightenment

Saturday 12 October
Durufle Requiem and Mozart Coronation Mass at St Marylebone Parish Church

Saturday 14th December

Carols at St Marylebone

Concert Dress

Gentlemen: All black, black trousers, black shirt, no jackets
Ladies: All black, long or short skirt or dress, or top and smart trousers. With jewellery.

For concert halls:
Gentlemen: dinner jackets
Ladies: Long black skirt or dress